Advent at the Cathedral

Advent4 added black 300dpi

 

FEAST OF ST. ANDREW
Thursday, November 30, 6pm
Lighting of trees, blessing of Advent calendars and reception

IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF MARY
Friday, December 8
Holy Day Masses at 7am, 12:05pm and 5:30pm (bilingual)

LESSONS AND CAROLS
Sunday, December 10, 3pm
Friday, December 15, 7pm
Saturday, December 16, 7pm
Grand Rapids Choir of Men and Boys
Free admission, donations accepted

OUR LADY OF GUADALUPE
December 3-11, 6pm daily, Guadalupe Novena
Monday, December 11, 10pm, Mañanitas
Tuesday, December 12, 7pm, Mass with Bishop Walkowiak, reception following

CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Sunday, December 17, 3pm
Metropolitan Choir of Praise
Free admission, goodwill offering

MAJESTIC BRASS CHRISTMAS
Monday, December 18, 7pm
Majestic Brass of Grand Rapids
Free admission, donations accepted

CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Tuesday, December 19, 7pm
Catholic Centeral High-School Choirs

NATIVITY OF OUR LORD
Sunday, December 24 - 4:30pm Mass
11:15pm Prelude; 12am Midnight Mass
Bishop David Walkowiak presiding
Cathedral choirs, strings, brass, woodwinds
Monday, December 25 - 10am Mass
12pm Misa en Espanol

SOLEMNITY OF MARY, MOTHER OF GOD
Monday, January 1 - 10am Mass

 

 

Cathedral Offices are closed: Mon. Dec. 25; Tues. Dec. 26; Mon. Jan. 1; Tues. Jan. 2.

Daily Mass changes: Tues. Dec. 26, 12:05pm Mass only; Tues. Jan. 2, 12:05pm Mass only.


 

Contact Barb

foss barb small


Questions?
Contact Barb Foss
Business Administrator


Email or (616) 456-1454 x1902

 

 

 

English Spanish Vietnamese