Advent at the Cathedral

Advent4 added black 300dpi

 

FEAST OF ST. ANDREW
Tuesday, November 30,
12:05pm Mass with Bishop Walkowiak
5:15pm Mass (bilingual)
followed by tree lighting

IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF MARY
Tuesday, December 7, 5:15pm Vigil Mass
Wednesday, December 8, 12:05pm, 5:15pm (bilingual)

OUR LADY OF GUADALUPE
December 3-10, 7pm daily, Guadalupe Novena (exceptions: Sunday, Dec. 5, 1:30pm)
Sunday, December 12, Our Lady of Guadalupe celebration and raffle follows the 12:00pm Second Sunday in Advent Spanish Mass


MAJESTIC BRASS CHRISTMAS
Monday, December 20, 7pm
Majestic Brass of Grand Rapids
Free admission, donations accepted

LESSONS AND CAROLS CONCERT
Friday, December 17, 7pm
Saturday, December 18, 7pm
Tuesday, December 21, 3pm
Grand Rapids Choir of Men and Boys
Free admission, donations accepted

CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Monday, December 13, 7pm
Catholic Central High-School Choirs

ADVENT MASS WITH CONFESSIONS
Wednesday, December 15, 5:15pm
followed by individual confessions

NATIVITY OF OUR LORD
Friday, December 24 - 4:00pm Mass, 6:00pm Spanish Mass
11pm Prelude; 12am Midnight Mass (televised, live-streamed)
Bishop David Walkowiak presiding
Saturday, December 25 - 10am Mass

HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY AND JOSEPH
NO VIGIL MASS
Sunday, December 26, 10am, 12pm Spanish, 5:30pm, 7:30pm

SOLEMNITY OF MARY, MOTHER OF GOD
Friday, December 31, 5:30pm Vigil Mass (bilingual)
Saturday, January 1, 10am Mass

 

 

Cathedral Offices are closed: Fri. Dec. 24, Mon. Dec. 27, Fri. Dec. 31, Mon. Jan. 3


 

Contact Barb

foss barb small


Questions?
Contact Barb Foss
Business Administrator


Email or (616) 456-1454 x1902

 

 

 

English Spanish Vietnamese